• Welcome to For E Bodies Only !

We are a community of Plymouth Cuda and Dodge Challenger owners. Join now! Its Free!

Mods please delete

70survivor

Reaction score
Im Not a pro, just an average joe....As an owner of an old 70 Cuda in driver condition or what I call a "beater with a heater" respectively, I dont even think the money is far off on your prospect. (dealer fees suck) BUT.. You have to PAY for these cars for good reason. The mere fact that the "numbers" (lack there of really) alone would warrant the dalla's $$ AND these cars are just TOO COOL and getting nearly impossible to find or buy. Not to mention all of the documentation that is going along with this AAR. I was thinking of just doing a "tribute AAR" on mine and even those are pulling HUGE numbers. It really comes down to what YOU want. Pretty cool car your looking at... in my experience she probably "wont last long" on the block (for sale). I just got offered an undisclosed fist full of dollars from a guy for my unrestored 70'. Its not about miles per gallon, it about smiles per gallon and these cars are OFF THE RICTER SCALE! I would hurry up and buy it or you'll be left just wanting one again (IMHO) but everyone has an Opinion! If I was in the market id be in negotiations already - - please buy it so I don't have too!! I don't think the money is off point. Yellow isn't my color but Green wasn't either and I fell in love!!. . there are give and takes. Good luck! To me the holy grail isn't a Hemi car, it an AAR baby . . Go for it because I know you wont regret it EVER. Your way out is; there will be someone again to want it MORE than you . . sooo you'll have a choice to sell it if comes down to it in the future! When I purchased mine, the thought in my head was. . it wont go down in value. I was right, It has only went up! (( A "PERFECT" AAR WOULD BE CONSIDERABLY MORE $$ )) Hell just price out each piece of that car and let me know what you come up with (without paint and assembly Money$) I may be